CITY AND COUNTY OF SWANSEA

NOTICE OF MEETING

You are invited to attend a Special Meeting of the

SCRUTINY PROGRAMME COMMITTEE

At: Committee Room 1, Civic Centre, Swansea

On: Wednesday, 28 January 2015

Time: 12.30 pm

AGENDA Page No. 1 **Apologies for Absence.** 2 Disclosures of Personal & Prejudicial Interest. 1 - 2 **Prohibition of Whipped Votes and Declaration of Party Whips.** 3 4 Minutes: 3 - 11 To approve and sign as a correct record the Minutes of the Special Scrutiny Programme Committee held on: a. 26 November, 2014; and b. 8 December, 2014. 5 **Exclusion of the Public.** 12 - 15

CLOSED SESSION

6 To Determine Arrangements for Future Evidence Gathering (Verbal Discussion).

OPEN SESSION

- 7 To Consider any Outstanding Questions the Committee May Wish to Ask (Verbal Discussion).
- 8 Date of Next Meeting.

Connect with Scrutiny:

Room 3.3.7, Civic Centre, Swansea. SA1 3SN (Tel. 01792 637732)

Web: www.swansea.gov.uk/scrutiny

Twitter: @swanseascrutiny

Email: scrutiny@swansea.gov.uk

Blog: www.swanseascrutiny.co.uk

Like us on Facebook: www.facebook.com/swanseascrutiny

Patrick Arran

Head of Legal, Democratic Services & Procurement

Thursday, 22 January, 2015

Contact: Democratic Services - Tel: (01792) 637292

SCRUTINY PROGRAMME COMMITTEE (16)

Labour Councillors: 11

R A Clay	P Downing
A M Cook	T J Hennegan
D W Cole	A J Jones
S E Crouch	R V Smith
J P Curtice	G J Tanner
N J Davies	

Liberal Democrat Councillors: 3

M H Jones	P M Meara
J W Jones	

Independent Councillor: 1

E W Fitzgerald	

Conservative Councillor: 1

	I
A C S Colburn	
A C C CODUIT	

Co-opted Members:

Name	Term of Office
David Anderson-Thomas	14.03.2014 – 13.03.2017
Sarah Joiner	08.07.2013 - 07.07.2017

Officers:

Dean Taylor	Director of Corporate Services
Lee Wenham	Head of Marketing, Communications & Scrutiny
Dave Mckenna	Overview & Scrutiny Manager
Brij Madahar	Overview & Scrutiny Coordinator
Democratic Services	
Nigel Havard	Legal
Archives	

Email:

Executive Board	
Cabinet Members	
Leaders of Opposition	
Groups	
Carl Billingsley	
Chair of Standards	
Committee	
Chair of Audit Committee	
Chair of Democratic	
Services Committee	

Total Copies: 30